What are enderman's?

Endermen are a type of hostile mob found in the video game Minecraft. According to Mojang, the Enderman is characterized as having long limbs, purple eyes, and is darker-than-night in color. Endermen have the ability to teleport across a player’s world and become hostile when eye contact is made.