How long do i cook pork chops in a pan?

In a frying pan, cook for at least 2-3 minutes on high, or until the pork chop is golden brown. Then flip the pork chop, reduce the heat, and let it cook for 6-12 minutes. Check the internal temperature with a meat thermometer. The thickest part of the pork chop should reach 145°F for safety.