What is professor lupin 's first name?

Professor Lupin's first name is Remus.

---

Remus is the first name of Professor Lupin.

---

In the Harry Potter books, Professor Lupin's first name is Remus, which is the name of one of the mythical twins that founded Rome. These twins were said to be nursed by a wolf, which ties in with Professor Lupin's wolf nature.