How do you use a tea kettle?

Put your kettle on the stove, then turn the stove on. In case you're using an electric tea kettle, plug it in, turn on the kettle. Bring your water to the right temperature. When the water is ready, the kettle will signal you (if using a whistling kettle) remove it from the stove. Then pour into mug