What is the biggest car accident ever?

November 3, 2002 - Los Angeles, California Interstate 710. The largest multi-car wreck in the United States occurred on November 3, 2002 approximately 25 miles south of Los Angeles, California on Interstate 10, and involved 216 vehicles, and caused 41 injuries.