What is masago sauce?

It's a light cream sauce flavoured with “masago” or the little orange fish roe you sometimes see on sushi! It has all the iconic flavours of Japanese cuisine: a balance of sweet, salty and umami. The masago and bonito give flavours reminiscent of the ocean.