How long do you cook bone in pork chops on the grill?

For thin cut, bone-in pork chops about 1/4 inch thick, cook over direct medium-high to high heat for a total of 3-5 minutes, with the lid closed, turning once. For 1-inch thick boneless pork chops, cook for 8-12 minutes over direct heat turning every 3-4 minutes with the lid closed.