What's a b. twenty nine?

The B-29 was a 4-engine, propeller-driven heavy bomber used by the US Army Air Force and US Air Force from 1944 until 1960. It fought in World War 2 and the Korean War, and it was B-29s that delivered the atomic bombs that ended World War 2.