Who is john matuszak?

John Matuszak was a football defensive end, mainly with the Oakland Raiders. He later became a successful actor. He played in the movies Goonies, North Dallas Forty, and Caveman. He also had several TV roles such as M.A.S.H. He was only 38 when he died of drug poisoning.