Can you substitute coconut milk for heavy cream?

You can substitute full-fat coconut cream for heavy cream. To make coconut cream, chill a full-fat can of coconut milk in the refrigerator over night until solid. Open the can and pour out the liquid. Scoop the cream into a chilled bowl and whip with a handheld mixer or blender.

---

It's not recommended.