What's a giblet in a turkey?

Giblets refers to the little bundle of parts sometimes found inside the cavity of a bird, such as chicken or turkey. Usually the giblets includes the neck, the gizzard (a muscle that grinds up food before it enters the digestive system – think of it as a second stomach), the heart, and the liver.