What kind of snakes live in california?

Common snakes in California include the gopher snake, the California kingsnake, the coachwhip snake, the western yellow-bellied racer, the garter snake, the sharp-tailed snake, the ring-neck snake, and the poisonous western rattlesnake.

---

The poisonous snake that lives in California is the common Rattlesnake. The most common snake in California is the Gopher snake. There are also Kingsnakes and Sharp Tailed snakes.