Why is it called a denver omelet?

dish thats well-known across the country is the Denver, or Western, omelette, which contains ham, green bell peppers, onions and cheese. ... As for the change in name from Western to Denver, James Beard believes that when the railroad was expanded to Utah, the dish was renamed after the major city