How do you get wax off the counter?

Scrape off excess wax. Lay a damp, lint-free white cloth over the wax and apply medium heat with an iron; the wax will adhere to the cloth. Use rubbing alcohol to remove residue. Or freeze the wax with an ice pack, shatter the frozen clump with a blunt object like the handle of a kitchen utensil.