What is a lemon curd egg?

Lemon curd is a decadent dessert topping or spread that is very rich in flavor. The sweet and creamy blend has an intense lemon flavor that has a hint of tartness to it. It's made by gently cooking a mixture of fresh lemon juice, sugar, butter, and eggs until thickened. Perfect on fresh scones.