What's the world record for running?

The world record for running would depend on the distance. If it's the 100 meter dash 9.58 seconds run by Usain Bolt of Jamaica. If it's the marathon it would be 2 hours 1 minute and 39 seconds by Eliud Kipchoge of Kenya.