What is gluten free oatmeal?

Oats, the only ingredient in oatmeal, are gluten free. Oats not grown in dedicated fields and processed in dedicated processing plants, the oats can become contaminated with other grains like wheat, rye and barley that do contain gluten. To be certain of gluten-free oats, check packaging carefully.