Was larry flynt in a wheelchair?

Larry Claxton Flynt Jr. was paralyzed from the waist down due to injuries sustained in a 1978 assassination attempt by a serial killer. The shooting left Flynt partially paralyzed with permanent spinal cord damage, and in need of a wheelchair.