What is a cat fully grown?

Cats are considered kittens until they're a year old. Their bones have grown to adult length and the kitty will continue to fill out for another six to eight months. A yearling cat is roughly equal to a 15-year-old human. Just like the human will, a cat will continue to change throughout their life.