Are brussel sprouts a superfood?

Yes! Packed with immunity-boosting vitamin C and cancer-fighting glucosinolates, Brussels sprouts are among the most powerful cold-weather superfoods. They also produce sugar in reaction to frost, so they taste less bitter in fall and winter.