Who is doctor john le pook?

Jon LaPook, M.D., is the chief medical correspondent for CBS News. He is also Professor of Medicine at the NYU School of Medicine, an internist and gastroenterologist at NYU Langone Health, and the executive director of the NYU Langone Empathy Project.