What's faster a car or motorcycle?

Motorcycles have traditionally enjoyed an advantage over cars in acceleration due to their lighter weight, while cars normally have higher top speeds because they are more aerodynamically efficient, leaving two-wheeled and four-wheeled advocates at odds over which is truly faster.