What were the years of the renaissance?

With the convergence of the Plague and the rise of humanist philosophy, the Renaissance began in Italy in 1347. In 1453, movements by the Ottoman Empire forced it into the rest of Europe. After 1517, it merged into the Reformation. It ended approximately in 1605.