Tell me about ruby bridges?

Ruby Nell Bridges Hall is an American civil rights activist who was the first African-American child to desegregate the all-white William Frantz Elementary School in Louisiana on November 14, 1960. She is the subject of a 1964 painting, The Problem We All Live With by Norman Rockwell.