How do you summon a ender dragon in minecraft?

Players can re-summon the ender dragon by placing four end crystals on the edges of the exit portal, one on each side. When the dragon is re-summoned, the 4 end crystals point to the tops of each pillar setting off a series of explosions that resets the obsidian pillars, iron bars, & end crystals.