Who is elvira gulch?

Almira Gulch is a character in the movie “The Wizard of Oz” (but not in L Frank Baum’s book on which the film is based). She is the quintessential crotchety old “get off my lawn, you kids!” neighbor. Despite her age she is facile on the bike and has as many Tour de France wins as Lance Armstrong.