How strong is a typhoon?

A very strong typhoon has wind speeds between 85–104 kn (44–54 mps; 98–120 mph; 157–193 kmph), while a violent typhoon has wind speeds of 105 kn (54 mps; 121 mph; 194 kmph) or greater.