Is lava hotter than fire?

No. Lava, when being forced from the earth, is between 700 and 1200 Celsius or roughly 1300 to 2200 Fahrenheit. The hottest fire is from an Oxyacetylene torch, also called a cutting torch, that reaches roughly 3000 Celsius or about 5400 Fahrenheit.