When was the first person to step on a lego?

History doesn't record the first person to step on a Lego, but I like to imagine it was their inventor, Danish carpenter Ole Kirk Christiansen. I picture him stepping on one, and exclaiming: "Leg! Oh!" accidentally giving them their name.