How big is a elephant brain?

Elephant brains weigh in at a hefty 11-13 pounds. In fact, elephants have the largest brain of any land mammal. The elephant's neocortex is highly convoluted, as it is in humans, apes and some dolphins. This is generally accepted to be an indication of complex intelligence.