Are there peacocks in africa?

Peafowl is a name for three species of birds. Two are indigenous to Asia with one originally from India, the other from Southeast Asia. The third is an African species, native only to the Congo Basin. Male peafowl are referred to as peacocks and female peafowl as peahens.