How many please officers are there in new york city?

There's about 38,500 New York City Police, and this does not include, additional thousands more Auxiliary Police officers, 1000's of school safety agents, and thousands of traffic enforcement agents. There's also the Port Authority Police, a joint police agency of both NY and New Jersey as well.