What is the definition of a treat?

There are 3 definitions - 1. To give medical care - to treat a wound 2. Behave toward or deal with in a certain way - she treated him like he was family 3. An event or item that is out of the ordinary and gives great pleasure - the dog knows he gets a treat if he sits down