What is the fairest snakes?

The fastest land snake is the black mamba of southeastern, tropical Africa. The snake can reach speeds of 10-12 miles per hour in short bursts over level ground. Fortunately, the average human can run around 28 miles per hour, so you can outrun this venomous snake.