Why did simon and garfunkel break up?

There are many reasons why Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel initially ended their very popular musical partnership at the zenith of their success. Garfunkel was sought after in Hollywood to make movies. Simon focused on his music. And of course, there were “creative differences “ between the two.