What does the name shante mean?

Shanti means PEACE. The name Shanti is often a girl's name. African origin meaning "peace". The Hindi word Shanti, which is used in prayer; is one of the prime names that means peace. Shanti (peace) is always a nice message to impart to a child. Shanti means PEACE. (Hare Krishna)