What's a natural way to get rid of fruit flies?

Use apple cider vinegar, a jar, dish soap, and plastic wrap. Pour enough vinegar to cover the bottom of the jar. Add a drop of dish soap which will break the surface tension of the vinegar. Cover the jar with plastic wrap and poke a few holes in the top for the flies to enter.