How do you solve a five by five rubik's cube?

To solve a 5 by 5 Rubiks cube, you use the reduction method. Essentially, this involves reducing the cube to a state that can be solved as if it were a 3 by 3 cube, by solving the center pieces and pairing up the matching edge pieces. The first step is to solve the center pieces.