What's elo in chess?

The Elo rating system measures the relative strength of a player in some games, such as chess, compared to other players

---

The ELO rating system in chess is a method for calculating the relative skills of players in chess. Players with the same ELO are expected to score the same number of wins versus each other. A player rated 100 points higher is expected to win 64%, and 200 points higher 76% of games.