Are there witches in salem massachusetts?

Yes, there are. Several different covens as a matter of fact. The North Shore Witches Meetup is located in Haverville, MA and has over 800 members and there are many which practice the craft openly in Salem. Here's a webpage address for more info: www.occultworld.com