Who is hot foot teddy?

Smokey Bear originally was called Hotfoot Teddy. Smokey Bear was the living symbol of fire prevention for more than 25 years. The American black bear was orphaned during the May 1950 Capitan Gap Fire in Capitan, N.M. The months-old cub was found and rescued by Forest Service workers.