What is chesapeake seasoning?

Probably OLD BAY which is a combo of herbs and dry spices. It is sold in a small yellow can with red plastic top, perforated to shake or spoon out. Traditional in the region from Tidewater Virginia up to Maryland. Used for crab cakes, steamed blue crabs, and seafood stews.