What is the difference between turkey hot dogs and beef hot dogs?

Turkey hot dogs potentially have fewer calories and unhealthy fats than hot dogs made with pork or beef. Plus, turkey is high in protein, as well as several vitamins and minerals that help the body function properly. Many are made without nitrates, but check the label.