How hard does a crocodile bite?

Crocodiles bite with about 3700 psi, or 16460 newtons of force. A human bites with an average of 175 psi or about 900 newtons. A lion bites with about 1000 psi or 4450 newtons. For reference, it takes 4000 newtons for your femur bone to snap on average.