What years did winston churchill service prime minister?

Winston Churchill served as Prime Minister of the United Kingdom from 1940 to 1945.

---

Sir Winston Leonard Spencer-Churchill was a British politician, army officer, and writer. He was Prime Minister of the United Kingdom from 1940 to 1945, when he led Britain to victory in the Second World War, and again from 1951 to 1955.