What is a dog's nose made of?

It's made of similar skin cell layers, as is the rest of the skin on the dog. The outer layer of the nose is called the stratum corneum. It's the layer that gives the nose its very unique characteristic, almost a dimpling-type process. These can be very unique like a fingerprint.