When was area fifty one created?

Area 51, a highly classified United States Air Force (USAF) facility within the Nevada Test and Training Range. was built in 1955.

---

Area 51, a secret U.S. Air Force military installation located at Groom Lake in southern Nevada, was built in 1955.