When do hyacinths bloom?

Hyacinths bloom in early to mid-spring, at the same time as daffodils. Once the leaves start to emerge, it takes about 3 weeks for the flowers to open. Each hyacinth bulb usually produces one flower stalk that stands 8 to 10" tall.