What was the pandemic of nineteen eighteen?

The 1918 pandemic was caused by an H1N1 influenza virus known as the Spanish Flu.

---

The 1918 influenza pandemic was caused by an H1N1 virus with genes of avian origin. It spread during 1918 and 1919, killing an estimated 50 million people worldwide.

---

The 1918 influenza pandemic was the most severe pandemic in recent history. It spread during 1918-1919. It is estimated that 500 million people or one-third of the world’s population were infected. Estimated number of deaths was 50 million worldwide with about 675,000 occurring in the United States.