What's the musical about the killer barber?

Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street (often referred to simply as Sweeney Todd) is a musical play with music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim and a book by Hugh Wheeler. It is based on a play of the same name by Christopher Bond.